A Cake a Day will not keep the Doctor away.

For those of you who don’t know me, my dream ambition is to open up a tea shop. I know, how typical for a home baker to want to own a tea shop. Trust me this is different compared to my family, “I want to be a teacher, doctor, Architect bla bla bla”. Yes we are clichés, the whole Indian with a big money job, yeah. I kinda get odd looks from mum when I say how I want my tea shop to be. But to be honest I can genuinely see myself owning a business like that. So I have a business aim, save money and get experience. The obvious. And as you know I am not the greatest baker that ever lived. I like to say in the Larr house, I am but not everyone agrees. Excuse me in my little bubble, I tend to rattle on when I explain this. Anyway, I have set myself a challenge to bake every for a month. This came to me when an ASOS magazine came through the door and an entrepreneur talks about how she was a graphic designer in America and moved to London to open the first comic coffee shop. This made me realise that I may dream about this tea shop, but when shit hits the fan I won’t have anywhere to run. If I enjoy it, then I am determined to get my tea shop up and running ASAP, well once the bank allows me to that is. This way it helps me understand that if I enjoy this experience then it will be like this for the rest of my life. If not then I’m screwed.

If you’re wondering how I will get time to do this, its fine, I’m currently in search of a money making job. Not drugs, accounting. Aww yeah! The typical Asian job (I have been spending too much time with Ben and Rich). I didn’t get the sack; my contract came to an end and I decided it wasn’t any point me extending it as I would just get too comfortable whereas I need a job that can pay the bills. Hah I have no bills, just really need to save!

So join me fellow readers as we complete this journey together. So will my ambition succeed or will I need to deal that weed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cakes, The Unknown Mystery

Leave a Reply

